Reconfigurable Systems Summer Institute  
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Are you looking for the 2012 Symposium on Application Accelerators in High-Performance Computing (SAAHPC'12)? Go to:

RSSI Call for Papers

Submissions are solicited on a wide variety of topics related to HPRC, including, but not limited to:

  1. Architecture of HPRC devices and systems.
  2. Languages, compilation techniques, and tools for HPRC.
  3. Libraries and run-time environments for HPRC.
  4. Performance modeling/prediction and benchmarks for HPRC.
  5. Algorithms, methodology, and formal methods in application development for HPRC.
  6. Applications of HPRC in science and engineering.
  7. Trends and the latest developments in the field of HPRC.
  8. Multi-platform application development for HPRC and other accelerator technologies.

Authors are invited to submit original contributions electronically, in PDF format, to Two types of submissions are solicited: full-length papers, up 12 pages, and short poster papers, up to four pages. Each submission will be reviewed by at least three reviewers. Authors of accepted full-length papers will be scheduled to present their work in one of the technical sessions; authors of accepted short papers will be able to present their work during the poster session. The presentations/posters and papers will be made available online after the event as well as on a proceedings CD available to the event participants.

The best papers presented at RSSI'08 will be considered for inclusion in a special issue of the ACM Transactions on Reconfigurable Technology and Systems (TRETS) journal.

Detailed paper formatting instructions for the CD proceedings can be found here (PDF) and here (MS Word) .

Questions? Contact

Important dates

Papers due: April 21, 2008 -- deadline extended
Notification of acceptance: May 16, 2008
Final camera-ready manuscripts due: June 9, 2008
Online registration deadline: June 16, 2008
TRETS submissions due: September 1, 2008

Technical Program Committee

Program Chair: Volodymyr Kindratenko (NCSA)
Robert J. Brunner (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Duncan Buell (University of South Carolina)
Alan D. George (CHREC)
Martin Herbordt (Boston University)
Gregory D. Peterson (University of Tennessee)
David Raila (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Eric Stahlberg (OpenFPGA)
Craig Steffen (NCSA)
Olaf O. Storaasli (Oak Ridge National Laboratory)

To keep up with developments for the institute, please subscribe to our mailing list.


Questions? Contact RSSI is organized by the National Center for Supercomputing Applications, the University of Manchester, the NSF Center for High-Performance Reconfigurable Computing, and OpenFPGA.


National Center for Supercomputing Applications at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. All rights reserved. ©2008 Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois.